top of page
Board

board members

thumbnail_IMG_2934_edited_edited.jpg
Gary.JPG

President

Gary Wheeler

City of Durham

101 City Hall Plaza

Durham, NC 27701

Gary.Wheeler@Durhamnc.gov

thumbnail_Ricky Turner.jpg

President Elect

Ricky Tuner
City of Burlington

PO Box 2452

Burlington, NC 27612

RTurner@burlingtonnc.gov

thumbnail_Russell Williams.jpg

Vice President

Treasurer

Russell Williams

City of Burlington

PO Box 2452

Burlington, NC 27215

Rwilliams@burlingtonnc.gov

ward.jpg

Ward Harris

Director

Mecklenburg County

704-315-9551

ward.harris@mecknc.gov

thumbnail_Jeremiah Weckesser.jpg

Jeremiah Weckesser 

Director

City of Raleigh

P.O. Box 590 

Raleigh, NC 27602-0590

Jeremiah.Weckesser@raleighnc.gov

thumbnail_Gary Hayes.jpg

Gary Hayes

Director

Yadkin County

ghayes@yadkinkincountync.gov

12.jpg

Jason Knight

Director

City of Winston Salem

jasonk@cityofws.org

tommy.jpg

Ex-Officio 

Tommy Clifton

City of Wilson
PO Box 10

Wilson, NC 27894
252-399-2222
tclifton@wilsonnc.org

13.jpg

Secretary
Kate Whalen

NC Department Of Insurance
1201 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699
919-647-0033

Kathryn.whalen@ncdoi.gov

dick2.jpg

Dick Flowers

Board Advisor

City of Raleigh

PO Box 590

Raleigh, NC 27602

919-278-6187

2018-2019 MIA Board (2).jpg

Dan Dittman

Board Advisor

NC Department Of Insurance

1201 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27602

919-278-6187

2019-08-13 21.33.44.jpg

Allen Cooley

Board Advisor

Town of Apex

PO Box 250

Apex, NC 27502

919-249-3379

11.jpg

Nick Burleson

Board Advisor

Cabarrus County

PO Box 707

Concord, NC 28026

704-425-0723

mia%20logo_edited.png

Alex

Ellis

Region VIII

bottom of page